Christmas Giveaway!

As a THANK YOU to my faithful blog followers, I want to offer a giveaway: an autographed hardcover copy of Joey and I’s book, God Loves it When… and Lush Handmade Cosmetics bath bomb and Vanilla Dee-Lite body lotion.

Book Cover

02172Here’s how it works:

1. Click on the conversation bubble at the top right of this post.

2. To post a comment, all you need to provide is your name and email address. It’s easy, and I don’t ever use this info for anything.

3. Tell me one of the favorite gifts you’ve ever received for Christmas. Give as much or as little detail as you want, but I’d love to hear why it was awesome. (One of my favorites was when Joey surprised me with a road bike!)

4. I’ve chosen a number ahead of time. Whomever’s comment lands on that number (second, fifth, twentieth, etc.), wins the giveaway! I’ll ship the gifts to you in time for Christmas!

Feel free to comment as many times as you want to increase your chances. I’ll announce the winner Monday night!

Thanks again for following our family’s journey and joining with us in the joy and the tears.

10 thoughts on “Christmas Giveaway!

  1. One of my favorite presents was a Nook from my sweetest husband. I wasn’t expecting it, and I thought it was so thoughtful because I love to read. I also remember when I was 9 I got an electric keyboard, complete with sound effects. I recorded many self composed “songs” the the privacy of my bedroom. :)

  2. One of my favorite gifts was the year I was pregnant with olive. Carter and I still hadn’t decided on a name and I really wanted us to name her Olivette. He gave me a blanket with her name monogrammed on it, letting me know that he had decided that he wanted to name her that too;) so sweet.
    Love you!

  3. How fun!!

    As a child, one of my favorites was my fish tank that I adored. My hubs remembered me mention this and surprised me with one when we were dating! Love sentimental gifts!

  4. My mom couldn’t afford to buy me the cabbage patch dolls when they first came out, so she saved up change and got someone to make a “cabbage patch” doll that looked like me. She wore a purple and pink dress.

  5. Hi Ashley! I’m hoping to win your book for a friend whose sweet boy also has spina bifida. One of my favorite Christmas gifts was a handmade scarf my mom made me. I wear it all the time!

  6. My favorite gift was a Clara doll ornament from The Nutcracker. My grandma took me when I was 8 and I fell in love with her! It still hangs on my parents tree every year!!!

  7. My favorite Christmas present of all was when my dad woke up Christmas morning and was like his old self again and felt well after getting his c-pap machine the day before.
    I also enjoyed getting my uggs, which have been the only shoes I have Worn durning this old weather and a pair of David Yurman earings from my grandma.

  8. My favorite was when i was 13. My Granny had passed away in May. My aunt took a string of my Granny’s pearls and had them made into 2 beautiful necklaces for my sister and me. They went perfectly with my wedding dress. :)

Leave a Reply

