So, Why?

I joined this very helpful yet brutally honest Spina Bifida Kids online support group. I’ve only visited it four times, each of which I’ve come away bawling and in a downward spiral of depression and anger. I don’t want this life.

However, my life is not my own. I was bought at a price. 1 Corinthians 6:20.

The moms and dads in this group suggest starting a blog so when life is too overwhelming and you don’t feel like answering tough, incriminating questions, you direct people to your blog instead.

It also allows friends and family to keep up with you, your child’s progress/struggles and let’s them know how to pray.

Thus, I’m blogging.

Side note: I hope to blog about other things as well, not just Spina Bifida and how it’s affecting our family.

2 thoughts on “So, Why?

  1. Ashley, Finn looks sweet as can be. Joey is my hero and your Huckleberry (if you will). Love is the answer no matter the question. Take care.

  2. You are being so brave. I know part of the fear of medical responsibilities. You and joe can do this and Finn and our heavenly father will help you. Donovan’s shunt does not restrict him at all and except for early checkups he is good. He weighed 1.8 at birth and had a shunt put in when he was three days old. If you need anything I’m. There for you. Luv and prayers

Leave a Reply

