Moth

No matter where we are, my little moth baby will find the light. He’s transfixed by the brightness of the bulbs, the aura of light emanating from underneath the shade. Sometimes I’m afraid he’ll stare at the lamp so long his corneas will sizzle.

I need to find this kind of focus. I want to be so captivated by Christ that I find Him in any room, any person, any circumstance. Like a moth mesmerized by His beauty. But it’s more natural (easier) for me to be critical, find difficulty, disappointment and darkness. I want to see only Him, the Creator of light in the beginning and the One who continues to separate light from darkness now. I want to see things from His perspective as He radiates light on my life. Maybe if I look at Him long enough my heart will sizzle.

2 Samuel 22:29

“You are my lamp, Oh Lord; the Lord turns my darkness into light. “

4 thoughts on “Moth

  1. That picture is so cute. Just makes me want to give him a hug. I need to let God shoe more light in my life too. Actually I just need to see the light.
    Love
    Linda

Leave a Reply

