Extra Dose

The other day I was thinking about how difficult it would be to roll into my first day of school as a kindergartener with all the other 6 year old eyes on me and my wheels.

It made me really sad for Finn. I care so much about what people think of me. I wouldn’t be very brave. But I guess I don’t have to be…I’m not a kindergartener in a wheelchair.

I felt the Lord tell me in that moment that Finn’s been given an extra dose of courage. More strength, more perseverance, more fearlessness, and more faith. Because he’ll need it. I can already see that Finn’s nearly eight month old personality is perfectly suited to roll with the punches life throws at him. His joy is contagious and his life is a priceless gift.

Thanks, Laura!

7 thoughts on “Extra Dose

Leave a Reply

