Ele-Finn

I’ve heard the days of choosing your child’s Halloween costume are numbered. So this year, I chose an elephant. I mean, how cute is this little face peeking out from the gigantic floppy grey ears and trunk? photo 2

Okay; he threw a fit at first.photo 3 photo 4

I asked him to smile and I’d give him a graham cracker. He said decisively, “No!” But I won.

photo 1

I seriously giggled  with glee for the entire 2 hours he kept it on at our church’s Fall Block Party.

photo 2 copy 2 photo 1 copy DSC_2565

Finn also had his first train ride at the party. He kept asking for the “tractor” at home afterward.

I loved watching Finn and Emily (little sunshine) interact. They are buds from the nursery. Emily just laid her head down on Finn’s tray and then they played hide-and-seek. Adorable!

photo 2 copy photo 3 copyphoto 4 copy

As a mom, I’m loving Halloween. It means murder mystery for the adults and ridiculously cute costumes, a wild imagination and yummies for the kids. Such fun…not sure Finn’s quite convinced. 🙂

DSC_2573Have a safe and happy Halloween, friends!

One thought on “Ele-Finn

Leave a Reply

