A Room for Her

Here’s a little peek into Paisley’s room.

(Someday I’ll get a camera that takes pretty pictures. And then another day I’ll learn to use it.)

photo 1 copy 2

Nana Becky made her quilt. Mom, Grandma and Aunt Dawn bought her Pottery Barn bedding.

Nana Becky made her quilt. Mom, Grandma and Aunt Dawn bought her Pottery Barn bedding.

I spray painted these chipboard letters from Hobby Lobby and hot-glued them to this antique mirror.

I spray-painted chipboard letters from Hobby Lobby and hot-glued them to this antique mirror.

Where the poop happens...

Where the poop happens…

"She is clothed in strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future." (Prov. 31:25) Printable found on Etsy. Waiting on pictures of little lady to fill her frames.

“She is clothed in strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future.” (Prov. 31:25) Printable found on Etsy. Waiting on pictures of little lady to fill her frames.

"In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus." Printable found here.

“In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus.” Printable found here. My friend, Julie, made the little blue bird.

Bunting made by Pascha, Laura and Morgan

Bunting made by Pascha, Laura and Morgan. Got the antique dresser at The Rink in OKC.

Pip doll! Buy one and the company gives one to a little girl in an orphanage!

Pip doll! Buy one and the company gives one to a little girl in an orphanage!

I've always loved this simple gold cross in Gram and Grampa's house. Grandma Mary surprised me with it in February!

I’ve always loved this simple gold cross in Gram and Grampa’s house. Grandma Mary surprised me with it in February!

Us girls will share a closet.

I guess I’ll share my closet…

Ambiance. Joey keeps asking me if he can sleep in here...

Ambiance. Joey keeps asking me if he can sleep in here…

3 thoughts on “A Room for Her

  1. Precious! You did a wonderful job. Looking forward to seeing her pictures in the frames and on fb. The time is almost here!! Rest up.

  2. What a beautiful room waiting for a new little angel to love and live there. You and Joey will be living in there soon. And Finn to play with his sister. LIfe is good!

    Gwenn

Leave a Reply

