Peace

LifeChurch.tv’s staff and attenders are challenged yearly to choose one word–just one–to focus on, strive toward and pray for. I like words; they are important to me, so this was a difficult task. I wanted to choose just the right one.

After thought, prayer and following a reading plan on YouVersion Bible, I came up with the word

PEACE.

2014 was a year of unrest for me; mostly because Paisley was a discontent baby, difficult to soothe and unhappy most waking hours. As a result, I felt frantic, exhausted and irritable. Our recent move to Tulsa was not an easy transition for many reasons and I felt anxiety creeping into my spirit, my personality and even my dreams.

 

IMG_9911

I want to be unruffled by my kids’ tantrums and messy playroom. I want to be at peace financially, confident in my Provider. I want to be able to really rest when a client cancels or while the kids are napping. I want to be a woman who trusts God.

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Here’s to a more peaceful, calm 2015.

3 thoughts on “Peace

  1. Pingback: One Word: Servant | our invincible summers

Leave a Reply

