Life at Church

Okay; I can’t hold it in any longer. I’m bursting inside…

I LOVE OUR CHURCH!

And I don’t care who knows it. 😉

I feel a little like a teenager, gushing over my newest crush (LifeChurch.tv), but trying to play it cool so as not to run off all my friends. I don’t want to seem obsessed or anything.

But seriously. EVERY Saturday night/Sunday morning/Sunday night I attend or serve at church, I love it more. I find some other nuance, a core belief or one of Pastor Craig’s messages that I can rally behind.

11020754_10152993429088796_1982412787304391980_n

People from all walks of life are greeted warmly by nearly a dozen people in Host Team t-shirts; they grab a cup of Starbucks coffee, and enter the service. An hour later, they (we) walk out the doors changed.

As a body of believers, we are challenged weekly to live life more like Christ...not to necessarily know more or read more or serve more, but to obey more.

“If you love me, obey my commands.” John 14:15

Pastor Craig’s bold message this weekend really spoke to Joey and I. He spoke about how our learning should not exceed our obeying.

10996106_10152993473578796_1430639594490273718_n

We can scrutinize Scripture, lead or attend Bible studies, graduate from seminary even, but if this learning does not translate to obeying, it’s for nothing. Am I changed by my faith? Have I grown spiritually since this time last year? Am I allowing God to refine me, stretch me and mold me into His child, no matter how uncomfortable?

The people at LifeChurch.tv are real. The staff are fun and earnestly seeking Christ. The messages challenge me EVERY week. The music is loud and powerful. The ministries at LifeChurch.tv are legit…as volunteers, we “huddle” before each service, praying over it and the people who will attend. Finn asks almost daily if we get to go to church.

Have you downloaded the Bible for Kids for your kiddos yet? Finn loves playing David and Joseph.

Have you downloaded the Bible for Kids app yet? Finn loves playing David and Joseph.

Two weekends ago, 124 people were baptized at just our Broken Arrow location, celebrating new life before their friends and church family.

16415_10152965264803796_3245335278094520099_n

The weekend before that, more people attended church at a LifeChurch.tv location than attended the Super Bowl. At the end of each service, people are given an opportunity to respond to the Holy Spirit. In the past 3 months we’ve attended a LifeChurch.tv service, someone has always responded. Usually several.

The Lord is doing big things with LifeChurch.tv. He’s pouring into local communities, reaching people all over the world through church online, healing hurting families, providing community for broken people, and spreading practical truth through Craig’s messages weekly. I am so honored to be a part of this Body. So thankful Joey gets the opportunity to call this “work.”

If you attend a church you love and are challenged to obey Him, I’m so happy for you. If you aren’t, consider attending one of the 20+ locations all over the country or attend church online.

I’ll warn you though…you just might fall in love.

One thought on “Life at Church

Leave a Reply

