Cyber Sweat

Tomorrow morning I’m off to Dallas for my annual fitness conference, Dallas Mania. I always limp away from this weekend smelling of BioFreeze, but reminded why I love my job and just how important it is for changing lives. With your fitness and mine at the forefront of my mind, I thought it’s about time to take action…

Friends and family reach out to me often seeking fitness and nutrition advice. I am thrilled to help because I love my job and I believe health is paramount for living life “to the fullest.” I’ve created workout programs for dozens of friends long distance, and a few have even asked if they could pay–as a sort of accountability. By all means, pay me. 😉 As my life gets busier with two children, a semi-full-time job and a husband whom I very much like to spend time with, I’ve decided to offer my advice/services to the online community, but for a small fee.

Cassie has lost 40 pounds in 4 months! Hard work and seemingly small daily choices lead to big results.

Cassie has lost 40 pounds in 4 months! Hard work and seemingly small daily choices lead to big results.

Although the website isn’t as professional as I’d like it to be and my headshots are 3 years old (I am no longer a blonde 😦 ), I figured it’s time to make this official.

I’ve created an online training website where you can purchase workouts (“training sessions”), general nutrition guidance and my own, tried-and-true healthy recipes. All correspondence will be via email or text message. Someday I’ll make fancy videos of movement patterns and have updated headshots taken, but this will have to do for now.

One exception: if you live within 30 miles of Tulsa, you need to come see me at Sky Fitness and Wellbeing. I am proud to be employed by this fantastic company and you will love the facility, its classes and amenities. Actual face-to-face training is much more beneficial and effective for accountability. I will not send workouts to local prospects.

IMG_1474

Personal training is no doubt a financial investment, and I believe your health is one of the most important investments you can make. I’ve had clients cancel cable services, decrease their amount of childcare, sell their phones, purchase sessions as their annual Christmas or birthday gift…all to continue training with me; because health is that important. That rewarding.

TRX fun with Edie

TRX fun with Edie

“It is a shame for a woman [or man] to grow old without ever seeing the strength and beauty of which her body is capable.” -Socrates

If you have access to a fabulous personal trainer, particularly my former fitness home, Next Level Fitness Studio, this is not for you. I can think of no better place for you to invest your money than with the professional trainers at that facility.

If you do not have access to a personal trainer, I hope you’ll consider using me as your online resource for improving your health, fitness and overall wellbeing. Please comment here or on my online training website if you have any questions at all!

                    ARMSTRONG ONLINE TRAINING WEBSITE

2 thoughts on “Cyber Sweat

Leave a Reply

