Why Do You Keep Coming?

I was at a women’s church event once and the leader was demonstrating how to make this adorable craft. I remember thinking, “Who has time for this?! I don’t have time for this.” But then I realized many people probably feel that way about working out.

We make time for what is important to us.

Monday morning, my clients and I were discussing why we work out–regularly; okay, even religiously. Here are some of our responses:

img_5186-2

“I figure if we have hamstrings, they should probably be used for something. If we want things to function properly, they must be used.”

“I’m in a better mood after a good workout.”

“My kids are proud of me. They think I’m strong and it makes me feel good that they know I’m stronger and fitter than other moms.”

img_5679

“It keeps me sane and allows me to release frustration or anxiety.”

“I no longer struggle with depression.”

“I want to look and feel my best.”

“I realize not everyone has the ability to move the way I can, so I shouldn’t waste it.”

img_4501

“I hurt less–in my body.”

“I like the way it feels to fit into my clothes.”

“Everything is easier now. Lifting groceries or kids, doing household chores.”

fullsizerender-65

“My kids do the weekend workouts with us and they have fun. I like that we’re setting a good example of being active.”

“I like a challenge, especially when I’m challenged by the other girls in the group.”

“It’s cheaper and more effective than therapy.”

fullsizerender-64

“I’m a better mother, wife and friend when I’ve worked out consistently.”

“It makes me feel confident.”

fullsizerender-66

Why do YOU workout?

Or maybe, WHY DON’T you?! If you’re struggling, I’d love to help. Click on my Online Training tab if you live 30 minutes from Tulsa, or come see me at Sky Fitness & Wellbeing, south location.

One thought on “Why Do You Keep Coming?

Leave a Reply

